jump to content

Board of Directors




Dalton Gooding, Independent Non-Executive Chairman

Mr Gooding holds non-executive director and chairs positions on a number of public and private company boards, including RAC Group, St Ives Group and Brierty Ltd. Mr Gooding was formerly a long standing partner at Ernst & Young and is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia.


He has over 25 years experience and is currently the Managing Partner of Gooding Partners where he advises a wide range of business with an emphasis on taxation and accounting issues, due diligence, feasibilities and general business advice. 


Patrick O'Connor, Non-Executive Director 

Mr O'Connor is a professional non executive director with experience in a wide range of industries including mining, oil & gas exploration, biotechnology and Government utilities across several international jurisdictions (Australia, Africa, New Zealand, United Kingdom and USA). He is a non-executive Director of Buccaneer Energy Limited (ASX:BCC) and non-executive Director of SAS Telecom Pty Ltd.  Mr O'Connor retired as non-executive Deputy Chairman of Perilya Limited in December 2013 upon its take-over by Shenzhen Zhongjin Lingnan Nonfemet Co. Ltd (China's third largest zinc producer) and retired as non-executive Chairman of Xceed Resources Limited in February 2014 upon its take-over by Keaton Energy Limited (JSE listed). Mr O'Connor also spent 9 years as a director of the Water Corporation in Western Australia, four years as its Chairman and was previously the Managing Director of Macraes Mining Company Limited, during which time he oversaw the development of the Macraes Gold Project and the acquisition of the Reefton Gold Project in New Zealand. Mr O'Connor was also the Chief Executive Officer for Oceana Gold Limited at the time of its listing on the ASX and remained for a period as a non-executive director.



Frank Cullity Wilson, Executive Director

Mr Wilson is the founding Director, major shareholder and Chief Executive of the ASX listed TFS Group. He was previously the Managing Partner of the legal firm Wilson and Atkinson (for 16 years) which has established a reputation as a leading Australian taxation litigation and advisory law firm. Mr Wilson has extensive experience in the forestry sector and comes from a strong agricultural / forestry family background. He is a Governor of the University of Notre Dame.


Ronald Eacott, Non-Executive Director

Member of the Remuneration Committee


Mr Eacott is the Managing Director of Expo Document Copy Centre (WA) Pty Ltd, a leading company in the reprographic industry. Mr Eacott is highly experienced in company management with previous positions including State Manager of Union Steel (seven years) and national Manager (New Zealand) for Elders Pastoral (three years). He was the former State Manager (WA) of Boral Steel and later Boral Cyclone over an 18 year period and plays an active role in the community.


Julius Matthys, Non-Executive Director

Member of the Remuneration Committee, Member of the Audit and Risk Committee


Mr Matthys is an experienced senior executive with BHP Billiton. He has held senior roles in Iron Ore and Aluminium marketing with responsibility for global sales and customer relationships.  From 2008 to 2011 he managed the Worsley Alumina Joint venture between BHP Billiton, Japan Alumina Associates and Sojitz Corporation. Worsley Alumina is one of the largest alumina refineries in the world producing 3.5 million tonnes of alumina per annum.  Mr Matthys has just recently taken up the role of Vice President External Affairs WA for the BHP Billiton Group. 


John Groppoli, Non-Executive Director

Mr John Groppoli LLB, BJuris, FAICD has been a non-executive director of Automotive Holdings Group (“AHG”) for the last 8 years, and is a member of their Remuneration and Nomination Committees. AHG is an ASX200 Company with a market capitalisation of approximately $1.2 billion.  Mr Groppoli was a partner of national law firm Deacons (now Norton Rose) from 1987 to 2004 where he specialised in franchising (and related wholesale and retail distribution networks), mergers and acquisitions, and corporate governance. He was Managing Partner of the Perth office of Deacons from 1998 to 2002. Mr Groppoli left private practice in 2004 and is currently Managing Director of RGM Equity whose business operations consist of the marketing and distribution of premium international homewares, optical products and accessories, occupational health and safety products and the provision of niche third party logistics/warehousing. He is also a Director of the Senses Foundation, a leading disability service provider in Western Australia.



Gillian Franklin, Non-Executive Director - effective 1st December 2014

Ms Franklin has extensive commercial experience and is Managing Director and founder of The Heat Group, an Australian distributor of leading cosmetic brands. Over the past 14 years, Ms Franklin has expanded The Heat Group into the largest Australian-owned cosmetics company, distributing international brands such as Max Factor and COVERGIRL as well as an expanding portfolio of its own brands. Ms Franklin has previously held Managing Director and General Management positions for some of Australia's leading consumer companies, including Creative Brands (owners of Australis and Le Tan) and Revlon. She is also on the Board of the Cosmetic, Toiletry and Fragrance Association of Australia (CTFA), ACCORD, the Australian Formula 1 Grand Prix and MTC (Melbourne Theatre Company).  She brings a compelling track record and substantial experience in general management, sales and marketing in the cosmetics, fine fragrance and pharmaceutical industries, key markets for Indian Sandalwood oil.